Student Governance

The college has a vibrant and effective Student Union that bridges the gap between the students, faculty and administration of the college. It therefore ensures that all students’ concerns are aired and addressed.

The union provides an exciting, spiritual and eventful environment through the initiation and support of community projects/programmes, worship sessions, fetes, campus choice award ceremonies, beauty and cultural competitions among others. The members also actively support the sports’ programme and the clubs and societies.

Members are elected annually via a democratic electoral process. Students get a chance to hone their leadership, coordinating, decision-making and team building skills.

The executive of the Student Union for the 2016/17 academic year comprises of:

Phylicia Henry    President
Shantel Phillips   Vice- President
 Alex Griffiths   Vice-President (O/H)
Aneesha Tobias    Treasurer   
Arana McIntosh    Secretary
Shaneil Clarke    Assistant Secretary
Junior Harrison    Public Relations Officer
Javane Green   Sports’ Coordinator   
Selena Ramsaran   Entertainment & Cultural                    Coordinator
Sharese  Taylor   Entertainment & Cultural                    Coordinator (O/H)
 Simone Sylvester    Spiritual Life Coordinator
Giovanni Edwards    Spiritual Life Coordinator (O/H)